Pinterest Challenge: Doughnut Muffins

I found this recipe on Pinterest. I hate deep frying anything because it’s just so smelly and messy, so baked doughnuts? Yes, please.

Nevan was home sick today, so it seemed like the perfect activity to fill some time and make him feel better. He was a great helper and we both declared these ABSO-FREAKIN-LUTELY DEEEEELICIOUS. I am not ‘fessing up to how many I’ve had already.

Her recipe calls to use a regular muffin pan, but I decided to use my mini muffin pan to make them more doughnut hole like, increasing the cinnamon sugar dusting to muffin ratio. I ended up making 28 muffins using the mini muffin pan, and with the increased surface area I had to double the amount of cinnamon sugar. With the pan size, 13 minutes was the perfect amount of baking time. Next time? Half recipe. You hear me? HALF. They will be my death.

Thank you, lululu, for a wonderful recipe! We will be making them again in the future. Here are some photos from our doughnut muffin escapades:

photo 1

photo 2

photo 4

photo 3

4 thoughts on “Pinterest Challenge: Doughnut Muffins

  1. not food related, but I love your shelf with your beautiful salt and pepper containers. I want those. Might have to start stashing some cash.

Leave a Reply

